Hotel in a chapel 

Sōzō Hôtel, an hotel in the city center of Nantes

A 4 star design Boutique Hôtel

Treat yourself to a unique escape in the heart of Nantes. Near to the train station and the Jardin des Plantes Park, the Sōzō Hotel will welcome you in an exclusive ambience.

Our boutique hotel is situate in the 19th century Chapel. Fully furnished , the Chapel welcomes under its vaults 24 personnalised bedrooms and suites where design meets historical authenticity. A perfect cocktail where you will enjoy to relax and sleep.

Chich atmosphere, soft but high-standard, a step back to essential with a personnalised welcome, high-standard servuces, strategic localisation : enjoy a stay full of exception.

Spa

Spa Hotel close to Nantes train station

You dreamed about revive serenity ? The sensory area of Sōzō Hotel will support your needs with a different approach. Intimate and refined, this conceptual and design space offers you a sauna, a hammam, an 'ice room' and a sensory shower.

Idillyc to forget daily trials and tribulations.

Meeting room

Seminar rooms and coworking space

For your meetings, the Sōzō Hotel suggests you a seminar different and unique. We ut at your entire disposal two meeting rooms which could welcome 12 or 20 persons. Aya room is furnished with 'high-definition' equippments and interconnected to ensure a successful meeting : large flat screens interactive, Wi-Fi Internet access, iPad .... in a lounge and design atmosphere, a million miles away from classical seminars.

An offer adapted to your needs : staudy days, seminars, business breakfast...

If you need a working room or a business area, enjoy our Coworking Space.

Do no hesitate to contact us for further information in order to organise your event : by phone +33251824000 or by email at contact@sozohotel.fr

Room

A Hotel in a Chapel : History of the place

Transforming a Chapel into a designer hotel was an enormous challenge for the owners of the Sōzō Hotel to undertake from 2009. Completely charmed by the setting of the Chapel overladen with history, 630 m² of surface within 17 meters of roof top, they decided to renovate and refurbish and so give the Chapel a new identity.

Gradually, this listed heritage building in Nantes, Notre Dames des Anges, is transformed, respecting the walls of the Chapel built between 1883 and 1888, and finally in April 2012, the Sōzō Hotel opens its doors to the public. The charm of the stone vaults and the original stained glass windows blends into undoubtedly contemporary decoration. Each piece of furniture is carefully chosen from the work of the most famous names in the world of design : Starck, Pantom, Paulin, Eames, Bouroulec, Aarad, Ingo Maurer,... All flourishing in the refined ambiance, of contemporary works of art and materials from the 'last generation'.

In 2015, the new facilities appeared : a new suite, a relaxation area and a 'high tech' seminar room, offering you an even more satisfying experience.

Desk reception

Conciergerie

The Sōzō Hotel team is at your service during your stay in Nantes to offer you help and adivce to make your stay as enjoyable as possible : reserving tours/visits, shows, booking a table in a restaurant, organising a session in a spa, making an appointment for a beauty treatment, delivering flowers, reserving a taxi or a transfer, etc.

Do not hesitate to contact the concierge, available 7 days for 24 hours.

Reception The green key

Prestations and services

A resume of the hotel :

  • Designer star Boutique Hotel in the centre of Nantes
  • Bedrooms and suites in a 19th century Chapel
  • Rooms have been adapted to people with reduced mobility
  • Multilingual concierge available 24 hrs
  • Room service available 24 hrs
  • Breakfast. Bar Lounge (reserved for the clients of the hotel) with piano
  • 2 seminar rooms (max. 20 persons)
  • Coworking area
  • Business corner
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Laundry
  • Boutique : objects and accessories signed Sōzō, clothes, spirits, alcohol, etc.
  • Security access to the hotel with cameras
  • Secure parking with cameras (on reservation and supplement)
  • Nursery equipment (high-chair, cot, changing mat...)
  • Green Key Label
  • Establishment entirely no smoking
Photo Galery

Hôtel à Nantes dans une chapelle

Sōzō Hôtel, un hôtel dans le centre-ville de Nantes

Un Boutique Hôtel design 4 étoiles

Offrez-vous une escapade inédite au cœur de Nantes . À deux pas de la gare TGV et du Jardin des Plantes, Sōzō Hôtel vous accueille dans une ambiance unique.

Sōzō Hôtel , boutique hôtel 4 étoiles, s'est installé dans une chapelle du 19e siècle. Entièrement repensée et aménagée, elle abrite sous ses voûtes 24 chambres et suite personnalisées à travers lesquelles le design rencontre l’architecture historique. Un cocktail étonnant et maîtrisé qui met en relief toute la beauté de cet édifice où vous aurez plaisir à vous installer.

Atmosphère chic, minimaliste et haut de gamme, un retour à l'essentiel avec un accueil personnalisé, des services haut de gamme, une situation privilégiée : profitez d’un séjour d’exception à Nantes.

Spa du Sōzō Hôtel

Hôtel Spa près de la gare de Nantes

Vous rêvez d’apaiser vos sens et de renouer avec la sérénité ? L’ espace sensoriel du Sōzō Hôtel comblera toutes vos envies avec une approche différente. Intimiste et épuré, cet espace conceptuel et design vous propose un sauna, un hammam, une « ice room » et une douche sensorielle.

De quoi oublier tous les tracas du quotidien.

Salle de séminaire

Salles de séminaire et espace de coworking

Pour vos réunions, Sōzō Hôtel vous propose un séminaire unique et différent. Nous mettons à votre disposition deux salons de réunion pouvant recevoir 12 ou 20 personnes. Le salon AYA est muni d’équipements Haute définition et interconnectés, propres à faire de votre événement un véritable succès : écrans géants interactifs, connexion Wi-Fi, iPad… le tout dans une ambiance design et lounge, loin des standards des salles de séminaire classiques.

Nous vous proposons des prestations entièrement sur-mesure : journées d’étude, séminaires résidentiels, petits-déjeuners d’affaires…

Et si vous avez besoin d'un bureau ou d'un espace de travail parfaitement équipé, profitez du Coworking Space by Sōzō

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour en savoir plus et organiser votre événement :
par téléphone au +33 2 51 82 40 00 ou par email à contact@sozohotel.fr

Chambre dans une abside

Un hôtel dans une église : histoire des lieux

Transformer une chapelle en un hôtel design ? Tel est le défi relevé par les propriétaires de Sōzō Hôtel dès 2009. Séduits par ce lieu chargé d’histoire et ses quelque 630 m² de superficie sous 17 mètres de plafond, ils prennent le pari de restaurer la chapelle, de la réaménager et de lui insuffler une nouvelle identité.

Inscrite au patrimoine nantais et répertoriée aux Bâtiments de France, Notre-Dame-des-Anges se transforme peu à peu, dans le respect des murs de la chapelle, bâtie entre 1883 et 1888. En avril 2012, Sōzō Hôtel ouvre ses portes. Au charme des voûtes en pierre et des vitraux d’origine s’ajoute une décoration résolument contemporaine.  Chaque pièce de mobilier et de décoration est soigneusement choisie parmi les plus grands noms du design : Starck, Pantom, Paulin, Eames, Bouroulec, Aarad, Ingo Maurer… Le tout s’épanouit dans une ambiance épurée, entre œuvres d’art contemporain et matériaux « dernière génération ».

En 2015, de nouveaux aménagements voient le jour : une nouvelle suite, un espace détente et une salle de séminaires « high tech » ouvrent leur porte, pour vous apporter une expérience de séjour toujours plus satisfaisante.

La réception

Conciergerie

L’équipe du Sōzō Hôtel est à votre écoute tout au long de votre séjour à Nantes. Elle se fait un plaisir de partager avec vous son carnet d’adresses et se charge de vous conseiller : visites touristiques, spectacles, réservation de table au restaurant, organisation d’une séance au spa, prise de rendez-vous pour un soin beauté ou bien-être, livraison de fleurs, réservation d’un taxi ou d’un transfert, etc.

N’hésitez pas à faire appel à la conciergerie, disponible 7 jours / 7, 24 heures / 24.

Réception La clé verte

Prestations et services

Sōzō Hôtel en quelques lignes :

  • Boutique Hôtel Design 4 étoiles au centre de Nantes
  • 24 chambres et suite dans une chapelle du 19e siècle
  • 3 chambres accessibles aux personnes à mobilité réduite (PMR)
  • Conciergerie multilingue 24 h / 24
  • Room Service 24 h / 24
  • Petit-déjeuner
  • Bar Lounge (accès réservé à la clientèle de l’hôtel) avec piano
  • 2 salles de séminaire (max. 20 personnes)
  • Espace de coworking
  • Business Corner
  • Wi-Fi gratuit
  • Blanchisserie
  • Boutique : objets et accessoires signés Sōzō, prêt-à-porter, spiritueux, alcools, etc.
  • Accès sécurisé à l’hôtel avec vidéo-surveillance
  • Parking vidéo-surveillé et fermé (sur réservation et avec supplément)
  • Mise à disposition d’équipements de puériculture (chaise haute, lit bébé, matelas à langer…)
  • Label Clef Verte
  • Établissement entièrement non-fumeur
Galerie photos